About CoE - College Advisory Board

College Advisory Board

Bob Brightfelt, Chair
Bob Brightfelt
Retired Founder/President
Dade Behring
B.S. '65, M.S. '67, Mechanical Engineering
Lake Forest, Ill.

Joseph Bryant
Cobalt International Energy
B.S. '77, Mechanical Engineering
Houston, Texas

Pamela Dingman
Engineering Design Consultants
B.S. 1991, Civil Engineering
Lincoln, Neb.

James Hansen
North American Leader of the Managed Services Business Development Group and Customer Technology
Alcatel Lucent
B.S. '78, Electrical Engineering
Shawnee, Kan.

Roger Helgoth
Roger Helgoth
Kirkham Michael
B.S. '70, M.S. '73, Civil Engineering
Omaha, Neb.

Dennis Hirschbrunner
Dennis Hirschbrunner
Retired Executive Vice President / Director of Marketing
B.S. '70, Civil Engineering
Columbus, Neb.

Kenneth Jones
Kenneth Jones
Automated Call Processing Corp. (1983); Ditech Communications (1990); Globe Wireless (1999)
B.S. '68, Chemical Engineering
Half Moon Bay, Calif.

David Lederer
Detection Systems, Inc.
B.S. '62, Electrical Engineering
Sodus Point, N.Y.

Joseph Lempka
Kiewit Building Group
B.S. '84, Construction Management
Aurora, Colo.

David McDowell
Regents' Professor and Carter N. Paden Jr. Distinguished Chair in Metals Processing
Georgia Institute of Technology
B.S. '79, Mechanical Engineering
Lilburn, Ga.

Richard McNeel
Lord Corporation
B.S. '69, Chemical Engineering
Cary, N.C.

Norman Newhouse
Norman Newhouse
Hexagon Lincoln
Lincoln, Neb.

Kevin Schneider
Kevin Schneider
Cline, Williams, Wright, Johnson and Oldfather, L.L.P.
Lincoln, Neb.

Ronald Taylor
Ronald Taylor
Civil Group, LLC
B.S. '77,
Fountain Hills, Ariz.

Donald R. Voelte, Jr.
Los Angeles, Calif.
Kenneth P. West
Kenneth P. West
DLR Group
Omaha, Neb.

Jeff Zvolanek
Jeff Zvolanek
Industrial Maid, LLC
B.S. '86, Industrial Engineering
Cortland, Neb.

Follow Nebraska Engineering

Find us on: