Skip Navigation

Mechanical & Materials Engineering


Double Master's in Engineering Mechanics and Materials Engineering (EMME; UNL & France or Sweden)

Double Masters

 

The EMME program is a simultaneous double master's degree program that provides the student with a master in Engineering Mechanics from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), USA, and a master of Engineering Materials (CEMPI) from the University of Rouen (UR), France. The program provides students with a unique educational opportunity at the interface of Mechanics and Materials, yet enables them to complete two master's degrees in approximately two years.

Students entering this program at UNL spend the first year taking courses in Engineering Mechanics, completing materials prerequisites, and studying French. They then continue their studies in the second year at UR in Materials Engineering.

Students entering this program at UR spend the first year taking courses in Materials Engineering, completing mechanics prerequisites, and studying English. They then continue their studies in the second year at UNL in Engineering Mechanics.

Contact information:


Mehrdad Negahban,
Professor, Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

W311 Nebraska Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0526
Phone: (402) 472-2397
Fax: (402) 472-8292
E-mail: mnegahban@unl.edu


Kathie Hiatt, Graduate Specialist

W342 Nebraska Hall
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0526
Phone: (402) 472-2377
Fax: (402) 472-8292
E-mail: khiatt2@unl.edu


UR Materials Engineering:

Jean-Marc Saiter, Director of M2-CEMPI

Phone: 02.32.95.50.85
E-mail: jean-marc.saiter@univ-rouen.fr

Marie-Sylvie Kaelin, Program Secretary

Phone: 02.32.95.50.80
E-mail: marie-sylvie.kaelin@univ-rouen.fr

L'Etude et Caractérisation des Composés Aamorphes et des Polymères   (L'ECAP)
Avenue DE L'UNIVERSITE BP.12
76801 SAINT ETIENNE DU ROUVRAY
FRANCE


LTU Materials Engineering:


Professor Janis Varna, Polymer Engineering

Luleå University of Technology
E-mail: Janis.Varna@ltu.se


Professor Lennart Wallström, Polymer Engineering

Luleå University of Technology
E-mail: Lennart.Wallstrom@ltu.se

FIPSE Logo
FACE-PUF