Skip Navigation

Alumni Honors and Awards


Congratulations to our alumni, who are regularly recognized by the university, the Alumni Association, and elsewhere for their accomplishments and achievements.

2011 Nebraska Alumni Award Recipients


Brian KaiserBRIAN KAISER is chief technology officer and co-founder (with award winners David Graff and John Wirtz) of Agile Sports, a Lincoln-based technology company that provides online video analysis and coaching tools for sports teams at all levels, from youth to the NFL. Numerous NFL and Division I college football teams now use Agile’s Hudl software, including the Huskers. As CTO, Brian holds the challenging responsibility of keeping the company on solid technological ground. In 2010, he earned recognition among Inc. Magazine’s 30 under 30: America’s coolest young entrepreneurs. As a student, he was a member of Pi Kappa Alpha and studied abroad in England through the College of Business Administration’s Nebraska at Oxford Program. Brian attended UNL’s Raikes School of Computer Science and Management, graduating with honors and receiving a bachelor’s degree in computer engineering in 2006.

Angel McMullen-GunnANGEL MCMULLEN-GUNN is a Manufacturing Business Manager and Senior Mechanical Engineer at Hamilton Sundstrand’s Mechanical Operations in York, Nebraska. Her diverse responsibilities include Manufacturing Business Manager of the Ram Air Turbine Manufacturing Department as well as test engineer for precision matched valve assemblies. McMullen-Gunn’s educational background includes a BS Mechanical Engineering (2003) and MEng Engineering Management (2007), both from the University of Nebraska – Lincoln. Additionally she holds a MS Quality Systems Management (2010) with Six Sigma Black Belt Certification from the National Graduate School of Quality Management of Falmouth, MA. In 2010 Angel was selected as both the Society of Women Engineer (SWE) and American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) Top Nominee for the New Faces of Engineering Award. She is currently the SWE Eastern Nebraska President-Elect and Membership Chair, as well as the SWE University of Nebraska–Lincoln Counselor and sits on the National SWE Membership Committee.