Civil - Graduate Student Awards

Graduate Student Awards

2013 Megan Seymour Department of Civil Engineering Outstanding Master's Thesis award Honorable Mention – Folsom Distinguished Masters Thesis award (UNL)
Bernard Frankl Nebraska Engineering Recruitment Fellowship
2012 Carrie Mohlman Dwight David Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Award - U.S. Department of Transportation
2010 Samuel Saunders UNL Outstanding Graduate Research Assistant Award
2009 Jeff Thiele International Road Federation’s Annual Student Essay Competition
Chung-Jen Hsu ITS Heartland Student Essay Contest
Donnie Butler Larson Fellowship
Nate Burnett Larson Fellowship
Przemyslaw Rakoczy Nebraska Engineering Senior Fellowship
Samuel Saunders Milton E. Mohr
Samuel Saunders Othmer Fellowship
Zhaoding Xie Chancellor’s Fellowship
Ardalan Sherafati Milton E. Mohr
Francisco Thiago S. Aragao Milton E. Mohr



  • Carrie Mohlman, who is pursuing a master's degree in civil engineering with emphasis on transportation engineering, was awarded a 2012 Dwight David Eisenhower Transportation Fellowship Award from the U.S. Department of Transportation. This award may include tuition, a stipend, and a one-time expenditure to attend the Transportation Research Board Annual Meeting.

If you received an award and it is not listed here, please contact the Civil Engineering Department.