Skip Navigation

Engineering: Faculty/Staff Resources

2014 Edgerton Innovation Award

The Edgerton Innovation Award is presented annually to up to one tenure-track junior faculty member in the College of Engineering who has 1) successfully attracted funding from state, federal, and private agencies; 2) integrated research with graduate and undergraduate education; and 3) suggested novel and innovative ideas and projects. A selection committee appointed by the Dean and composed of College faculty makes the recommendation of the award recipients to the Dean, based on submitted application materials.

  • This award is open to tenure-track faculty members at the rank of assistant professor in the College of Engineering.
  • An individual must be nominated by the Chair or Director of his/her academic unit.
  • Nomination materials are to be submitted electronically through the on-line submission site, with uploaded documents in PDF format.  Please have all materials ready to submit at one time; forms may not be saved and added to at a later time.
  • A person may not be nominated again if she/he has received this award in the last five years; consequently recipients receiving the award in 2009 or later are ineligible for the 2014 award.  A list of past recipients may be found on the college website:
  • The recipient of this award receives a $2,500 cash award; $10,000 towards a new Ph.D. student assistantship; and $10,000 in unrestricted research funds.
  • DEADLINE for submitting a complete on-line nomination form:  Monday, March 10, 2014 at 5 PM.  Late nominations will not be accepted.