Our Team

Faculty

Robert Williams

Dr. Robert E. Williams, Ph.D.

Director

Associate Professor

Mechanical and Materials Engineering Department

Phone: (402) 472-4755

Fax: (402)472-1465

Email: rwilliams2@unl.edu



Bruce Dvorak

Dr. Bruce Dvorak, Ph.D, P.E.

Assistant Director

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering Department

Phone: (402) 472-3431

Email: bdvorak1@unl.edu

Technical Advisors

Brett Carlson

Brett D. Carlson, PE, CEM, CEA

Energy Engineer

Phone: (402) 472-1676

Email: bcarlson8@unl.edu



Samuel Ghormley

Samuel Ghormley

Energy Engineer

Phone: (402) 472-1676

Email: samuel.ghormley@unl.edu

Current Students

Andrew Hansen

Andrew Hansen

Major: Civil Engineering

Bio: Andrew Hansen recently graduated from UNL with a B.S. in Civil Engineering, and minors in Environmental Engineering and Sustainability of the Build Environment. He is now a first year Masters student in the Environmental Engineering program and working as a graduate research assistant. Andrew's first internship was actually with the IAC and P3 program in the summer of 2019. Since this time, he has participated in five assessments in person, acting as the lead on one, and assisted with supplementary tasks for a number of other assessments. After graduating with a M.S. in Environmental Engineering, Andrew plans to enter the water/wastewater consulting sector.



Darin Schlautman

Darin Schlautman

Major: Mechanical Engineering & Mathematics

Bio: Darin Schlautman is a senior studying Mechanical Engineering and Mathematics. He has worked as an analyst with the NIAC for 3 months and has taken part of 3 assessments acting as the lead on 1 of them. He is interested in working in public power industry after graduation.



Sussan Moussavi

Sussan Moussavi

Major: Civil & Environmental Engineering

Bio: Sussan Moussavi is a PhD student studying Civil and Environmental Engineering with a with a focus in Environmental Engineering. She has worked as an analyst with the NIAC for 3 years and has been part of 7 assessments, acting as lead on 1. Her graduate research focuses on studying environmental lifecycle impacts of civil infrastructure systems. Upon graduation, Sussan hopes to work in the public sector.



Yves Cedric Tamwo

Yves Cedric Tamwo

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Bio: Yves Cedric Tamwo is a junior studying Mechanical Engineering. He has been interning with the NIAC for 3 months and has taken part in 2 assessments. He is interested and hopes to work in the manufacturing sector



Ryker Van Brocklin

Ryker Van Brocklin

Major: Biological Systems Engineering

Bio: Ryker Van Brocklin is a junior studying Biological Systems Engineering with an emphasis in water and natural resources. He has worked as an analyst for the NIAC for one summer and has taken part of 4 assessments acting as the lead student on 1. Upon graduation he is interested in working in the renewable energy field.



Past Students

 

Hossein Derakhshandeh

Hossein Derakhshandeh

Ph.D. student  

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: hosseind@huskers.unl.edu



Matthew Thompson

Matthew Thompson

M.S. student

Major: Environmental Engineering

Email: mthompson2@huskers.unl.edu

 

Preston Barret

Preston Barret

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: prestonbarret@gmail.com

 



unknown

Christopher Bianchini

Major: Civil Engineering

Email: christopher.bianchini@huskers.unl.edu

 



unknown

William Dudley

Major: Biological Systems Engineering

Email: will.dudley14@gmail.com

 



unknown

Jonathan Fletcher

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: jonr.fletcher5@gmail.com

 



Brittlin

Brittlin Hoge

Major: Chemical Engineering

Email: brittlin.hoge@yahoo.com

 



unknown

Daniel Johnson

Major: Chemical Engineering

Email: dnljhnsn442@gmail.com

 



unknown

Ashlyn Kampschneider

Major: Chemical Engineering

Email: ashlynkamp@gmail.com

 



Zach Luedtke

Zach Luedtke

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: zlued@yahoo.com

 



Jackson Micek

Jackson Micek

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: Jackson.micek@huskers.unl.edu

 



Sarah Porath

Sarah Porath

Major: Civil Engineering

Email: sarahporath6@gmail.com

 



unknown

Elizabeth Regier

Major: Civil Engineering

Email: regier.elizabeth@gmail.com

 



Brandon Schurman

Brandon Schurman

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: bschurman@hotmail.com

 



Brad Shaner

Brad Shaner

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Email: bshaner47@yahoo.com

 

David Hansen

David Hansen

B.S. in Chemical Engineering

Email: David.hansen@huskers.unl.edu

 



Ranil Philipose

Ranil Philipose

B.S. in Chemical Engineering

Email: raniljoshua@yahoo.com

 



unknown

Mohammad Reza Yavari

Ph.D. student in Mechanical Engineering

Email: mrezayavari89@huskers.unl.edu