Welcome to the UNO ASHRAE Student Chapter website! We are a student branch of the ASHRAE, sponsored by our local Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE. All students interested in the heating, ventilation and air-conditioning (HVAC) fields are welcome to join our group. Please contact any of the officers for additional information.

UNO ASHRAE Student Chapter Officers:

The officers for the 2019 calendar year are listed below. Elections take place every December, so be sure to contact the current president if you are interested in becoming an officer for the following year! Faculty Advisers: Dr. Josephine Lau and Dr. David Yuill
President Kelly Arnold
Vice-President Uziel Ramos
Treasurer Jillian Dlouhy
Events Jackson Fritch
Recruitment Anthony Butler
ASHRAE Student Ambassador Ben Weyeneth
Faculty Advisers Drs. Josephine Lau and David Yuill


Our student branch no longer requires student dues! Instead, all students are encouraged to become a member of the national ASHRAE organization, by applying through this link:
ASHRAE Student Membership Website

If you need the membership number of the faculty advisor or a sponsoring member, please email Dr. Lau or Dr. Yuill for assistance.

All students who are national ASHRAE members are eligible to participate in our student-branch sponsored trips, including field trips to manufacturing facilities and the annual ASHRAE winter conference in January. Also, ASHRAE student members are invited to join in the Nebraska Chapter ASHRAE activities (including their monthly lunch meetings, free for students). National members are also eligible for scholarships from the Nebraska chapter and the national society.


This web site is maintained by the UNO Student Branch of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the society nor reflect society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the society and the information presented here has not had society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, go to the ASHRAE home page at http://www.ashrae.org/
This website is maintained by Dr. David Yuill, ASHRAE Member.
Last revised: 3/27/2019