Staff Directory

Dana Abu swailem

Dana Abu swailem

Undergraduate Program Specialist
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
220 Chase Hall
(402) 472-1646
dabuswailem2@unl.edu

Cameron Adams

Cameron Adams

Engineering Student Programs Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
W204 NH
(402) 472-3160
cadams@unl.edu

Lorrie Adams

Lorrie Adams

Assistant to the Dean
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5259
lorrie.adams@unl.edu

Leonard Akert

Leonard Akert

Prototype Design Specialist and Lab Manager
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
207 OTHM
(402) 326-5970
lakert1@unl.edu

Jacki Allensworth

Jacki Allensworth

Assistant Dean for Business and Fiscal Affairs
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-6363
jallensworth2@unl.edu

Rebecca Barnes

Administrative Support Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-1180
rbarnes1@unl.edu

Andrew Bechdolt

Andrew Bechdolt

Administrative Technician
Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 103C
(402) 554-3856
andrew.bechdolt@unl.edu

No Image Available

David Birdzell

Lab Mechanic II
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
dbirdzell2@unl.edu

Arlys Blakey

Arlys Blakey

Administrative Technician
Civil Engineering
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 200E
(402) 554-2462
ablakey1@unl.edu

Alan Boldt

Alan Boldt

Research Engineer II, soil and water
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
138 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472 - 9032
aboldt1@unl.edu

Milunka Brajic

Milunka Brajic

Financial Specialist II
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-7095
mbrajic2@unl.edu

Paul Breitkreutz

Paul Breitkreutz

Retention and Student Success Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-4664
paul.breitkreutz@unl.edu

Julie Brunkow

Budget Analyst
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254F
(402) 472-2291
jbrunkow2@unl.edu

Dick Buntgen

Dick Buntgen

Research Analysis Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5604
dbuntgen2@unl.edu

Christel Burgason

Christel Burgason

Office Associate, Reception
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
200 Chase Hall
(402) 472- 1413
cburgason2@unl.edu

Jana Burns

Jana Burns

Recruitment Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 100
(402) 554-3146
jana.burns@unl.edu

Phillip Carter

Phillip Carter

External/Community Relations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 114A
(402) 472-3198
pcarter2@unl.edu

Micah Chaffee

Micah Chaffee

Program Coordinator, Master of Engineering Management
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107E
(402) 554-5929
mchaffee4@unl.edu

No Image Available

Nicole Church

Administrative Coordinator
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
207R OTHM
(402) 472-5377
nchurch2@unl.edu

Grace Clark

Grace Clark

Academic Advisor
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204G
(402) 472-6361
gclark9@unl.edu

Felix Cortes

Felix Cortes

Recruitment Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 209
(402) 472-5153
fcortes-orozco2@unl.edu

Cherie Crist

Cherie Crist

Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-2376
ccrist8@unl.edu

Tareq Daher

Director, Engineering and Computing Education Core
Engineering and Computing Education Core
City Campus (Lincoln)
Nebraska Hall W138
(402) 472-4761
tdaher2@unl.edu

Steven J. Eggerling

Steven Eggerling

Access Grid / IT Administrator
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 318
(402) 554-3738
seggerling2@unl.edu

J.S. Engebretson

J.S. Engebretson

Communications & Marketing Manager
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
OTH 114L
(402) 472-6229
jengebretson2@unl.edu

Anjeza Erickson

Anjeza Erickson

RSCH MGR LAB II
Industrial Ag Products Center
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Chase Hall (CHA) 154
(402)-472-6573
anjeza.erickson@unl.edu

No Image Available

Shelley Everett

Graduate Admin Tech
City Campus (Lincoln)
Avery 264
(402) 472-7760
severett@cse.unl.edu

Jessica Flohr

Jessica Flohr

Academic Advisor
Advising Emphasis:
Architectural and Construction Engineering, and Construction Management
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107E
(402) 554-6246
jflohr3@unl.edu

Kayla Flott

Kayla Flott

Academic Advisor
Advising Emphasis:
Civil, Computer, and Electrical Engineering
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107D
(402) 554-3703
kaylaflott@unl.edu

Nicole Franta

Nicole Franta

Assistant Director of Advising
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 102B
(402) 554-6609
nicole.franta@unl.edu

Elizabeth Gadberry

Elizabeth Gadberry

Academic Advisor
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204L
(402) 472-5054
elizabeth.gadberry@unl.edu

Garrett Gassman

Garrett Gassman

Director of Advising
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
Peter Kiewit Institute 100D
Nebraska Hall W204
(402) 554-2567
ggassman2@unl.edu

Justin Geyer

Justin Geyer

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Tractor Test Lab
(402) 472-2442
jgeyer2@unl.edu

Kathy Glenn

Kathy Glenn

Director of Administration & Chief of Staff
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7071
kglenn2@unl.edu

Thomas Grady

Thomas Grady

Electronic Design Specialist
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
122 SEC
(402) 472-1969
tgrady1@unl.edu

No Image Available

Jason Gross

Coordinator, Vegetative Strip Technology
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln
(308) 865-1594
jgross3@unl.edu

Renie Hagensen

Renie Hagensen

Grants Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 146
(402) 472-7047
(402) 554-6011
rhagensen2@unl.edu

Jenna Hefley

Jenna Hefley

Academic Services Coordinator, recruiting contact for Biological Systems Engineering, Agricultural Engineering, and Mechanized Systems Management programs
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
103 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-9342
jhefley2@unl.edu

No Image Available

Brian Hermes

IT Support Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W317.4A
(402) 525-0525
bhermes2@unl.edu

No Image Available

Brian Hermes

IT Support Associate
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
W317.4A NH
(402) 525-0525
bhermes2@unl.edu

Kathie Hiatt

Kathie Hiatt

Graduate Secretary
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-1681
khiatt2@unl.edu

Peter Hilsabeck

Peter Hilsabeck

Lab Manager
Civil Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 126C
(402) 472-9336
philsabeck2@unl.edu

Allison Hinesley

Allison Hinesley

Assistant Director
UNL Education Abroad Office
City Campus (Lincoln)
Love Library South 110 N
(402) 472-5732
aphinesley@unl.edu

Stuart Hoff

Stuart Hoff

Research Manager, Rogers Memorial Farm
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
229 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-6332
shoff1@unl.edu

Melissa Hoffman

Melissa Hoffman

Associate Director of Operations, Assessment and Continuous Improvement
Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 104G
(402) 554-4482
melissa.hoffman@unl.edu

Matt Honke

Matthew Honke

Web Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH 203
(402) 472-4238
mhonke10@unl.edu

Toni Howard

Toni Howard

Administrative Technician
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5183
thoward1@unl.edu

No Image Available

John Hudgens

Instrument Maker III
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
jhudgens1@unl.edu

No Image Available

Erin Ingram

Curriculum Dev Spec
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
L.W. Chase Hall 229
(402) 318-2319
eingram3@unl.edu

Erin Ingram

Erin Ingram

Curriculum Dev. Specialist
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
(402)-318-2319
eingram3@unl.edu

Loren Isom

Loren Isom

Assistant Director, Industrial Agricultural Products Center
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
208 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-8187
Loren.Isom@unl.edu

Abigail Jameson

Abigail Jameson

Administrative Technician
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 207
(402) 472-2750
ajameson4@unl.edu

No Image Available

Paul Jasa

Extension Research Engineer
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
202 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-6715
pjasa1@unl.edu

Maggie Jobes

Maggie Jobes

Director of Recruitment
Lincoln
(402) 472-7094
maggie.jobes@unl.edu

Kelly Johnson

Kelly Johnson

Administrative Technician
Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 103B
(402) 554-5935
kelly.johnson@unl.edu

Emili Jones

Emili Jones

Student Programs Specialist
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107
(402) 554-3562
emilijones@unl.edu

Kasey Juel

Kasey Juel

Academic Advisor
City Campus (Lincoln)
W204J NH
(402) 472-4420
kjuel@unl.edu

Jeremy Kellas

Jeremy Kellas

Consulting Director
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 243N
(402) 472-5133
jkellas3@unl.edu

No Image Available

Ethan Kreifels

Undergraduate/Graduate Programs Associate
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 207
(402) 472-2750
s-ekreife3@unl.edu

Heidi Krier

Heidi Krier

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
137 Othmer Hall
(402) 472-5139
hkrier2@unl.edu

Amanda Lager Gleason

Amanda Lager Gleason

Graduate Programs Specialist
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
220 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-9391
alager2@unl.edu

Patricia Lena

Patricia Lena

Administrative Technician
Civil Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181C
(402) 472-8743
plena2@unl.edu

Breanne Lewis-Jones

Breanne Lewis-Jones

Administrative Coordinator
Civil Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181E
(402) 472-8088
blewis7@unl.edu

No Image Available

Michael Long

Lab Mechanic III
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-3668
mlong1@unl.edu

Photo of Jared Ludwig

Jared Ludwig

Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
114 Othmer Hall
(402) 472-5600
jared.ludwig@unl.edu

No Image Available

Steve Marshall

IT Support Associate II
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W317.A
(402) 540-7517
steve.marshall@unl.edu

Bonnie Martin

Bonnie Martin

Assistant Director of Career Services
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204Q
(402) 472-7073
bonniemartin@unl.edu

Paul Marxhausen

Paul Marxhausen

Supervisor, Electronics Shop
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
122 SEC
(402) 472-1969
pmarxhausen@unl.edu

No Image Available

Jim McManis

Manager, Engineering Shop
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-2555
jmcmanis1@unl.edu

Jayde McWilliams

Jayde McWilliams

Coordinator of Student Development
City Campus (Lincoln)
W204P Nebraska Hall
(402) 472-0960
mcwilliams@unl.edu

Scott Minchow

Scott Minchow

Instrument Maker III
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
BSE Lab
(402) 472-3916
sminchow1@unl.edu

Karen Moore

Karen Moore

Operations Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-3479
kmoore5@unl.edu

Norma Morley

Norma Morley

Administrative Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-6009
nmorley1@unl.edu

No Image Available

James Nau

IT Systems Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7097
jnau1@unl.edu

Emily Griffin Overocker

Emily Griffin Overocker

Senior Director for Student Services
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-3160
emily.griffinoverocker@unl.edu

Kayla Person

Kayla Person

Director of Engineering Graduate Programs
City Campus (Lincoln)
Othmer 140
(402) 472-7079
kperson4@unl.edu

Markeya Peteranetz

Markeya Peteranetz

Learning Assessment Coordinator
Engineering and Computing Education Core
City Campus (Lincoln)
W 136 Nebraska Hall
(402) 472-4940
peteranetz@unl.edu

Cheryl Pflueger

Academic Services Coordinator
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
102 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-3179
cpflueger3@unl.edu

Tina Pham

Tina Pham

Administrative Technician
Civil Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181C
(402) 472-2371
opham3@unl.edu

Nathan Pindell

Instructional Designer
Engineering and Computing Education Core
City Campus (Lincoln)
Brace Laboratory 305
(402) 472-4681
npindell2@unl.edu

Sarah Plautz

Research Lab Manager II
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
32 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-0848
splautz3@unl.edu

Paul Pokorny

Paul Pokorny

IT Systems Manager
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 316
402.554.3511
paul.pokorny@unl.edu

Laurie Prettyman

Laurie Prettyman

Administrative Coordinator
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E419A
(402) 472-1279
lprettyman2@unl.edu

Robia Qasimyar

Robia Qasimyar

Career Services Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 102D
(402) 554-3949
robiaqasimyar@unl.edu

Portrait of Alma Ramirez-Rodgers

Alma Ramirez-Rodgers

Senior Assistant Director of Student Development
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-3618
aramirez-rodgers1@unl.edu

Mary Ramsier

Mary Ramsier

Accounting Technician
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-8667
mramsier2@unl.edu

Nancy Re

Nancy Re

Personnel Generalist
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5268
nre2@unl.edu

Chad Rhoads

Chad Rhoads

IT Support Associate
Scott Campus (Omaha)
318 PKI
(402) 554-4115
chad.rhoads@unl.edu

Barb Robertson

Barb Robertson

Financial Specialist II
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-1942
brobertson2@unl.edu

Rodney Rohrer

Rodney Rohrer

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Tractor Test Lab
(402) 472-2442
rrohrer2@unl.edu

Teresa Ryans

Teresa Ryans

Graduate Program Specialist
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E419B
(402) 472-4095
teresa.ryans@unl.edu

Brent Sampson

Brent Sampson

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Tractor Test Lab
(402) 472-2442
bsampson1@unl.edu

Maggie Schaefer

Maggie Schaefer

Academic Advisor
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-3830
maggie.schaefer@unl.edu

Megan Schaefer

Megan Schaefer

Academic Advisor
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-7036
megan.schaefer@unl.edu

Norm Schaeffer

Norm Schaeffer

Learning Spaces Project Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
W133 Nebraska Hall
(402) 304-2487 mobile
(402) 472-0328 office
nws@unl.edu

Jared Schreiner

Jared Schreiner

Financial and Grants Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254D
(402) 472-7894
jschreiner3@unl.edu

Jen Skidmore

Jen Skidmore

Director of Student Development
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
Peter Kiewit Institute 102A
Nebraska Hall W204
(402) 554-3533
jenskidmore@unl.edu

Tyler Smith

Tyler Smith

Research Technologist II
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
138 L.W. Chase Hall
(402) 472-6282
tyler.smith@unl.edu

No Image Available

Laura Smoyer

Research Scientist I
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
308 OTHM
(402) 472-5673
lsmoyer2@unl.edu

No Image Available

Christopher Steffen

Classroom Tech Support Associate
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 162
(402) 554-2185
chris.steffen@unl.edu

Joshua Sterns

Joshua Sterns

Administrative Coordinator
Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
City Campus (Lincoln)
113 NH
(402) 472-3742
jsterns2@unl.edu

Lori Straatmann

Lori Straatmann

Director of Enrollment Operations
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7072
Lori@unl.edu

No Image Available

Mark Stroup

Instrument Maker III
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
mstroup2@unl.edu

Erin Swanson

Erin Swanson

Financial Specialist II
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 207
(402) 554-3406
erin.swanson@unl.edu

Tim Terrell

Tim Terrell

Senior Grants Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5262
tterrell1@unl.edu

Lance Todd

Manager, Larsen Tractor Museum
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Larsen Tractor Museum
(402) 472-8389
ltodd6@unl.edu

No Image Available

Lance Todd

Manager, Larsen Tractor Museum
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Tractor Test Museum
472-8389


Julie Thomson

Julie Thomson

Administrative Support Associate
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Chase Hall
(402) 472-1411
jthomson2@unl.edu

Kenneth Townsend, Jr.

Kenneth Townsend, Jr.

Electronics Tech
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 334
(402) 554-2927
ktownsend3@unl.edu

Doug Triplett

Doug Triplett

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
Biological Systems Engineering Department
Lincoln: East Campus
Tractor Test Lab
(402) 472-2442
dtriplett2@unl.edu

Robert Vavala

Instructional Designer
Engineering and Computing Education Core
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-2607
robert.vavala@unl.edu

Karl Vogel

Karl Vogel

Communications Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
Oth 203
(402) 472-0451
kvogel2@unl.edu

Yaoling Wang

Instructional Designer
Engineering and Computing Education Core
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 206E
(402) 554-5971
yaoling.wang@unl.edu

Sally Wei

Sally Wei

Coordinator of Engineering Education & Outreach
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH 142
(402) 472-2670
swei2@unl.edu

Pamela Weise

Pamela Weise

Administrative Technician
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E419C
(402) 472-5155
pweise@unl.edu

Ashley West

Ashley West

Administrative Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-3181
awest9@unl.edu

Ronda Wiebe

Ronda Wiebe

Administrative Technician
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 200
(402) 554-2288
ronda.wiebe@unl.edu

Darci Williams

Darci Williams

Financial Specialist II
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-5221
dwilliams67@unl.edu

Annie Wood

Annie Neuman

Design Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH 203
(402) 472-3238
awood3@unl.edu

Patricia Worster

Patricia Worster

Proposal Development Coordinator
Electrical & Computer Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E421F
(402) 472-5199
pworster2@unl.edu

Tracy Zimmerman

Tracy Zimmerman

Assistant to the Department Head
Biological Systems Engineering Department
City Campus (Lincoln)
Chase Hall 200
(402) 472-3905
tracy.zimmerman@unl.edu