Staff Directory

Cameron Adams

Cameron Adams

Administrative Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
114 OTHM
(402) 472-5600
cadams@unl.edu

Lorrie Adams

Lorrie Adams

Assistant to the Dean
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5259
lorrie.adams@unl.edu

Jacki Allensworth

Jacki Allensworth

Assistant Dean for Business and Fiscal Affairs
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-6363
jallensworth2@unl.edu

Allison Becker

Allison Backer

Human Resources Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 137
(402) 472-5139
abacker3@unl.edu

Matthew Bartels

Matthew Bartels

Instrument Maker III
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-3668
mbartels@unl.edu

Andrew Bechdolt

Andrew Bechdolt

Administrative Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 103C
(402) 554-3856
andrew.bechdolt@unl.edu

Braxton Bellamy

Braxton Bellamy

Recruitment Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-3160
braxbellamy@unl.edu

Bob Bielenberg

Bob Bielenberg

Research Engineer
Lincoln
(402) 472-9064
rbielenberg2@unl.edu

David Birdzell

David Birdzell

Lab Mechanic II
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
dbirdzell2@unl.edu

Arlys Blakey

Arlys Blakey

Administrative Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 200E
(402) 554-2462
ablakey1@unl.edu

Alan Boldt

Alan Boldt

Research Engineer II, soil and water
East Campus (Lincoln)
138 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-9032
aboldt1@unl.edu

Ashley Branting

Ashley Branting

Payroll Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 137
(402) 472-1180
abranting2@unl.edu

Julia Brunkow

Julie Brunkow

Budget Analyst
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254F
(402) 472-2291
jbrunkow2@unl.edu

Dick Buntgen

Dick Buntgen

Research Analysis Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5604
dbuntgen2@unl.edu

Christel Burgason

Christel Burgason

Office Associate, Reception
East Campus (Lincoln)
200 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-1413
cburgason2@unl.edu

Jana Burns

Jana Burns

Recruitment Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 100
(402) 554-3146
jana.burns@unl.edu

Phillip Carter

Phillip Carter, M.A.

External/Community Relations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 114A
(402) 472-3198
pcarter2@unl.edu

No Image Available

Nicole Church

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
207R OTHM
(402) 472-5377
nchurch2@unl.edu

Grace Clark

Grace Clark

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Advising Emphasis: Chemical, Computer, Electrical, Mechanical, and Software Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204G
(402) 472-6361
gclark9@unl.edu

Cherie Crist

Cherie Crist

Department Operations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W338
(402) 472-2376
ccrist8@unl.edu

Mikayla Cruickshank

Mikayla Cruickshank

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 114
(402) 472-5183
mikayla.cruickshank@unl.edu

Tareq Daher

Director, Engineering and Computing Education Core
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W192
(402) 472-4761
tdaher2@unl.edu

Ashley Dohe

Ashley Dohe

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH 419B
(402) 472-6802
adohe2@unl.edu

Michelle Eccher

Michelle Eccher

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Durham School and Civil and Environmental Engineering
Advising Emphasis: Civil, Construction, and Mechanical Engineering and Construction Management
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-5054
meccher2@unl.edu

Steven J. Eggerling

Steven Eggerling

Access Grid / IT Administrator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 318
(402) 554-3738
seggerling2@unl.edu

J.S. Engebretson

J.S. Engebretson

Communications & Marketing Manager
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
OTH 114B
(402) 472-6229
jengebretson2@unl.edu

Anjeza Erickson

Anjeza Erickson

RSCH MGR LAB II
Industrial Ag Products Center
East Campus (Lincoln)
154 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6573
anjeza.erickson@unl.edu

Jason Farber

Jason Farber

Financial/Grants Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-7164
jfarber2@unl.edu

Jessica Flohr

Jessica Flohr

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction
Advising Emphasis: Architectural and Construction Engineering
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107E
(402) 554-6246
jflohr3@unl.edu

Katie Forrest

Katie Forrest

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Mechanical & Materials Engineering
Advising Emphasis: Chemical, Computer, Electrical, Mechanical, Software, and Undeclared Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-7036
kforrest3@unl.edu

No Image Available

Carlos Francis

Lab Testing Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 126
(402) 554-2041
jfrancis@unl.edu

Nicole Franta

Nicole Franta

Assistant Director of Advising
Department Liaison: Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
Advising Emphasis: Construction Management, Pre and Undeclared Engineering, and Pre-Programs (MECH, BSEN, and AGEN)
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 102B
(402) 554-6609
nicole.franta@unl.edu

Emily Griffin Overocker

Emily Griffin Overocker

Senior Director of Student Services
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-5104
emily.griffinoverocker@unl.edu

Jeff Beavers

Jeff Beavers

Director of Recruitment
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-0434
jbeavers2@unl.edu

Justin Geyer

Justin Geyer

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
jgeyer2@unl.edu

No Image Available

Gene Gillam

Office Supervisor
East Campus (Lincoln)
221 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-9391
ggillam3@unl.edu

Kathy Glenn

Kathy Glenn

Director of Administration & Chief of Staff
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7071
kglenn2@unl.edu

Savonni Gonzales-Trujillo

Savonni Gonzales-Trujillo

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181
(402) 472-8088
sgonzales-trujillo2@unl.edu

Thomas Grady

Thomas Grady

Electronic Design Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
122 SEC
(402) 472-1969
tgrady1@unl.edu

Renie Hagensen

Renie Hagensen

Grants Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 146
(402) 472-7047
(402) 554-6011
rhagensen2@unl.edu

Jenna Hefley

Jenna Hefley

Academic Services Coordinator, recruiting contact for Biological Systems Engineering, Agricultural Engineering, and Mechanized Systems Management programs
East Campus (Lincoln)
103 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-9342
jhefley2@unl.edu

Brian Hermes

Brian Hermes

IT Support Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W317.4A
(402) 525-0525
bhermes2@unl.edu

Kathie Hiatt

Kathie Hiatt

Graduate Programs Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-1681
khiatt2@unl.edu

Peter Hilsabeck

Peter Hilsabeck

Lab Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 126C
(402) 472-9336
philsabeck2@unl.edu

Allison Hinesley

Allison Hinesley

Assistant Director, Education Abroad
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
LLS 110 N
(402) 472-5135
(402) 472-5732
aphinesley@unl.edu

Sang Ho

GRADUATE PROGRAMS SPECIALIST
East Campus (Lincoln)
220 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-1646
sho3@unl.edu

Stuart Hoff

Stuart Hoff

Research Manager, Rogers Memorial Farm
East Campus (Lincoln)
229 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6332
shoff1@unl.edu

Melissa Hoffman

Melissa Hoffman

Associate Director of Operations, Assessment and Continuous Improvement
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 105A
(402) 554-4482
melissa.hoffman@unl.edu

Matt Honke

Matthew Honke

Web Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH 209
(402) 472-4238
mhonke10@unl.edu

John Hudgens

John Hudgens

Instrument Maker III
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
jhudgens1@unl.edu

Erin Ingram

Erin Ingram

Science Literacy/Community Engagement Coordinator
East Campus (Lincoln)
252 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-1493
eingram3@unl.edu

Loren Isom

Loren Isom

Assistant Director, Industrial Agricultural Products Center
East Campus (Lincoln)
208 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-8187
Loren.Isom@unl.edu

Paul Jasa

Paul Jasa

Extension Research Engineer
East Campus (Lincoln)
202 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6715
pjasa1@unl.edu

Kelly Johnson

Kelly Johnson

Administrative Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 103B
(402) 554-5935
kelly.johnson@unl.edu

Emili Jones

Emili Jones

Student Programs Specialist
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107
(402) 554-3562
emilijones@unl.edu

Sarah Kavan

Sarah Kavan

Career Services Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 102D
(402) 554-3949
sarahkavan@unl.edu

Jeremy Kellas

Jeremy Kellas

Project Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 203
(402) 472-5133
jkellas3@unl.edu

No Image Available

Ethan Kreifels

Undergraduate/Graduate Programs Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 207
(402) 472-2750
s-ekreife3@unl.edu

Emma Kwapnioski

Emma Kwapnioski

Recruitment Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
W204 NH
(402) 472-5153
emma.kwapnioski@unl.edu

LaRita Lang

LaRita Lang

Graduate Recruitment and External Relations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
SHOR 204
(402) 472-3826
llang@unl.edu

Patricia Lena

Patricia Lena

Financial Specialist - Lead
City Campus (Lincoln)
Avery 266
(402) 472-3200
plena2@unl.edu

Yajaira Lopez-Villa

Yajaira Lopez-Villa

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Advising Emphasis: Chemical, Mechanical, and Construction Engineering and Construction Management
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-3830
ylopezvilla2@unl.edu

Photo of Jared Ludwig

Jared Ludwig

Scholarship Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
114 Othmer Hall
(402) 472-5159
jared.ludwig@unl.edu

Theresa Luensmann

Theresa Luensmann

Assistant Director of Career Services
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204Q
(402) 472-7094
tluensmann2@unl.edu

Bonnie Martin

Bonnie Martin

Director of Engineering Scholar Programs
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204Q
(402) 472-7073
bonniemartin@unl.edu

Paul Marxhausen

Paul Marxhausen

Supervisor, Electronics Shop
City Campus (Lincoln)
122 SEC
(402) 472-1969
pmarxhausen@unl.edu

Jim McManis

Jim McManis

Manager, Engineering Shop
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-2555
jmcmanis1@unl.edu

Scott Minchow

Scott Minchow

Instrument Maker III
East Campus (Lincoln)
BSE Lab
402-472-3916
sminchow1@unl.edu

Karen Moore

Karen Moore

Operations Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-3479
kmoore5@unl.edu

No Image Available

Marc Myers

Lab Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 207
(402) 472-5377
marc.myers@unl.edu

No Image Available

James Nau

IT Systems Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7097
jnau1@unl.edu

Raquel O'Grady

Raquel O'Grady

Finance Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
Othmer 207
(402) 472-5633
rogrady3@unl.edu

Kayla Person

Kayla Person

Director of Engineering Graduate Programs
Interim MEM Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
Othmer 140
(402) 472-7079
kperson4@unl.edu

Markeya Peteranetz

Markeya Peteranetz

Learning Assessment Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W192
(402) 472-4940
peteranetz@unl.edu

Cheryl Pflueger

Cheryl Pflueger

Academic Services Coordinator
East Campus (Lincoln)
102 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-3179
cpflueger3@unl.edu

Mary Anne Phillippi

Outreach Program Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 103A
(402) 554-6009
mphillippi@unl.edu

Nathan Pindell

Instructional Designer
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W192
(402) 472-4681
npindell2@unl.edu

Sarah Plautz

Sarah Plautz

Research Lab Manager II
East Campus (Lincoln)
368 Morrison Center
402-472-0848
splautz3@unl.edu

Paul Pokorny

Paul Pokorny

IT Systems Manager
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 316
402.554.3511
paul.pokorny@unl.edu

Portrait of Alma Ramirez-Rodgers

Alma Ramirez-Rodgers

Senior Assistant Director of Student Development
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-3618
aramirez-rodgers1@unl.edu

Mary Ramsier

Mary Ramsier

Finance Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-8667
mramsier2@unl.edu

Nancy Re

Nancy Re

Human Resources Specialist-Lead
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5268
nre2@unl.edu

Barb Robertson

Barb Robertson

Financial Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-1942
brobertson2@unl.edu

Rodney Rohrer

Rodney Rohrer

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
rrohrer2@unl.edu

Teresa Ryans

Teresa Ryans

Graduate Program Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E419B
(402) 472-4095
teresa.ryans@unl.edu

Brent Sampson

Brent Sampson

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
bsampson1@unl.edu

Norm Schaeffer

Norm Schaeffer

Learning Spaces Project Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
W133 Nebraska Hall
(402) 304-2487 mobile
(402) 472-0328 office
nws@unl.edu

Jared Schreiner

Jared Schreiner

Business Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254D
(402) 472-7894
jschreiner3@unl.edu

Jen Skidmore

Jen Skidmore

Director of Student Development
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
Peter Kiewit Institute 102A
Nebraska Hall W204
(402) 554-3533
jenskidmore@unl.edu

Tyler Smith

Tyler Smith

Research Technologist II
East Campus (Lincoln)
138 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6282
tyler.smith@unl.edu

Amie Sommers

Amie Sommers

Senior STEM Education Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W192
(402) 472-0854
asommers2@unl.edu

Christopher Steffen

Christopher Steffen

Classroom Tech Support Associate
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 162
(402) 554-2185
chris.steffen@unl.edu

Joshua Sterns

Joshua Sterns

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
113 NH
(402) 472-3742
jsterns2@unl.edu

Lori Straatmann

Lori Straatmann

Director of Enrollment Operations
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7072
Lori@unl.edu

Erin Swanson

Erin Swanson

Grants Specialist Lead
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 207
(402) 554-3406
erin.swanson@unl.edu

Tim Terrell

Tim Terrell

Senior Grants Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5262
tterrell1@unl.edu

No Image Available

Lance Todd

Manager, Larsen Tractor Museum
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Museum
402-472-8389


Lance Todd

Manager, Larsen Tractor Museum
East Campus (Lincoln)
Larsen Tractor Museum
(402) 472-8389
ltodd6@unl.edu

Kenneth Townsend, Jr.

Kenneth Townsend, Jr.

Electronics Tech
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 334
(402) 554-2927
ktownsend3@unl.edu

Doug Triplett

Doug Triplett

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
dtriplett2@unl.edu

Robert Vavala

Instructional Designer
East Campus (Lincoln)
Chase Hall 237
(402) 472-0977
robert.vavala@unl.edu

Karl Vogel

Karl Vogel

Communications Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH 209
(402) 472-0451
kvogel2@unl.edu

John Wachal, M.A.

Intercampus Project Specialist
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-6009
jwachal2@unl.edu

Yaoling Wang

Instructional Designer
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 206E
(402) 554-5971
yaoling.wang@unl.edu

Sally Wei

Sally Wei

Coordinator of Engineering Education & Outreach
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH 142
(402) 472-2670
swei2@unl.edu

Pamela Weise

Pamela Weise

Finance Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E419C
(402) 472-5155
pweise@unl.edu

Ronda Wiebe

Ronda Wiebe

Administrative Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 200
(402) 554-2288
ronda.wiebe@unl.edu

Darci Williams

Darci Williams

Financial Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-5221
dwilliams67@unl.edu

Mara Zelt

research assistant
East Campus (Lincoln)
107 L.W. Chase Hall
mzelt2@unl.edu

Tracy Zimmerman

Tracy Zimmerman

Assistant to the Department Head
City Campus (Lincoln)
200 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-3905
tracy.zimmerman@unl.edu