Staff Directory

Cece Abbey

Cece Abbey

Assistant Director of Student Success Programs
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505N
(402) 472-2670
cabbey2@unl.edu

Cameron Adams

Cameron Adams

Administrative Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
114 OTHM
(402) 472-5600
cadams@unl.edu

Lorrie Adams

Lorrie Adams

Executive Assistant to the Dean
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5259
lorrie.adams@unl.edu

Jacki Allensworth

Jacki Allensworth

Assistant Dean for Business and Fiscal Affairs
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-6363
jallensworth2@unl.edu

Meaghan Milburn

Meaghan Milburn

Senior Director for Student Services
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 472-2927
mmilburn3@unl.edu

Blake Anderson

Blake Anderson

Research Engineer
Heartland Robotics Cluster
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5655
banderson76@unl.edu

Mallory Asay

Mallory Asay

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
Advising Emphasis:
Durham School programs: Architectural Engineering, Construction Engineering and Construction Management
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107D
(402) 554-6246
mallory.asay@unl.edu

No Image Available

Evan Balleweg

Research Project Manager
Heartland Robotics Cluster
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM B261.1
(402) 472-5604
eballeweg2@unl.edu

Candace Barnes

Candace Barnes

Finance Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181
(402) 472-8743
cbarnes28@unl.edu

Matthew Bartels

Matthew Bartels

Instrument Maker III
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-3668
mbartels@unl.edu

Stephanie Benes

Stephanie Benes

Assistant Director of Recruitment
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505FF
(402) 472-5153
sbenes2@unl.edu

Bob Bielenberg

Bob Bielenberg

Research Engineer
Lincoln
(402) 472-9064
rbielenberg2@unl.edu

Nicole Binderup

Academic Navigator
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505W
(402) 472-5104
nbinderup2@unl.edu

David Birdzell

David Birdzell

Lab Mechanic II
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
dbirdzell2@unl.edu

Alan Boldt

Alan Boldt

Research Engineer II, soil and water
East Campus (Lincoln)
138 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-9032
aboldt1@unl.edu

Milunka Brajic

Milunka Brajic

Grants Specialist - Lead
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7164
mbrajic2@unl.edu

Christel Burgason

Christel Burgason

Office Associate, Reception
East Campus (Lincoln)
200 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-1413
cburgason2@unl.edu

Jana Burns

Jana Burns

Recruitment Coordinator
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 100
(402) 554-3146
jana.burns@unl.edu

Phillip Carter

Phillip Carter, M.A.

External/Community Relations Coordinator
Complete Engineer Fellow
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 114A
(402) 472-3198
pcarter2@unl.edu

Photo: Emily Case's headshot

Emily Case

Communications Specialist
East Campus (Lincoln)
220 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-1468
ecase3@unl.edu

Cherie Crist

Cherie Crist

Department Operations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W340
(402) 472-2376
ccrist8@unl.edu

Mikayla Cruickshank

Mikayla Cruickshank

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 114
(402) 472-5183
mikayla.cruickshank@unl.edu

Tareq Daher

Tareq Daher

Assistant Professor of Practice, Engineering Education
Director, Engineering and Computing Education Core
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A405N
(402) 472-4761
tdaher2@unl.edu

Ashley Dohe

Ashley Dohe

Administrative Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC C290N
(402) 472-6802
adohe2@unl.edu

Eric Einspahr

Eric Einspahr

Retention & Student Success Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505C
(402) 472-6210
eeinspahr2@unl.edu

J.S. Engebretson

J.S. Engebretson

Jane-Stewart (JS) Engebretson
Communications & Marketing Manager
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
OTH 114B
(402) 472-6229
jengebretson2@unl.edu

Anjeza Erickson

Anjeza Erickson

RSCH MGR LAB II
Industrial Ag Products Center
East Campus (Lincoln)
154 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6573
anjeza.erickson@unl.edu

No Image Available

Carlos Francis

Laboratory Manager
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 126
(402) 554-2041
jfrancis@unl.edu

Nicole Franta

Nicole Franta

Assistant Director of Advising
Advising Emphasis:
Computer & Electrical Engineering, Pre and Undeclared Engineering, and Pre-Programs (MECH, BSEN, and AGEN)
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 102B
(402) 554-6609
nicole.franta@unl.edu

No Image Available

Susan Fuller

Financial Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W205.5
(402) 472-7095
sfuller12@unl.edu

No Image Available

Rachel Gar-El

Coordinator of Engineering Outreach
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505B
(402) 472-3412
rgar-el2@unl.edu

Jeff Beavers

Jeff Beavers

Director of Recruitment and Outreach
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505A
(402) 472-0434
jbeavers2@unl.edu

Amanda Bergeron-Bauer

Amanda Bergeron-Bauer

Director of Advising
Advising Emphasis:
Raikes Majors in Computer Science, Data Science, and Software Engineering
Temporary Construction Management, Construction Engineering, Civil Engineering and Environmental Engineering Advisor
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505H
(402) 472-0772
abergeron2@unl.edu

Olivia German

Olivia German

Payroll Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W207
(402) 472-5223
ogerman2@unl.edu

Justin Geyer

Justin Geyer

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
jgeyer2@unl.edu

No Image Available

Gene Gillam

Office Supervisor
East Campus (Lincoln)
221 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-9391
ggillam3@unl.edu

Kathy Glenn

Kathy Glenn

Director of Administration & Chief of Staff
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7071
kglenn2@unl.edu

Thomas Grady

Thomas Grady

Electronic Design Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
C308 SEC
(402) 472-1969
tgrady1@unl.edu

Tina Harris

Tina Harris

Administrative Technician
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181
(402) 472-2371
tina.harris@unl.edu

Shawna Hays

Shawna Hays

Payroll Coordinator - Lead
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 450-2615
shays2@unl.edu

Jenna Hefley

Jenna Hefley

Academic Services Coordinator
East Campus (Lincoln)
103 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-9342
jhefley2@unl.edu

Kendall Helling

Kendall Helling

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Durham Construction Programs and Civil/Environmental Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Durham Majors in Construction Management and Construction Engineering
Civil Engineering and Environmental Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505G
(402) 472-6361
khelling3@unl.edu

Kathie Hiatt

Kathie Hiatt

Graduate Programs Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-1681
khiatt2@unl.edu

Peter Hilsabeck

Peter Hilsabeck

Laboratory Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 126C
(402) 472-9336
philsabeck2@unl.edu

Allison Hinesley

Allison Hinesley

International Activities Associate
(College of Engineering)
City Campus (Lincoln)
115W NH
(402) 472-1816
Mon & Wed: 9am - 3pm
allison.hinesley@unl.edu

Stuart Hoff

Stuart Hoff

Research Manager, Rogers Memorial Farm
East Campus (Lincoln)
229 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6332
shoff1@unl.edu

Matt Honke

Matthew Honke

Web Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH B206
(402) 472-4238
mhonke10@unl.edu

Amy Horvath

Amy Horvath

Business Manager I
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH 205.1
(402) 472-2291
amy.horvath@unl.edu

John Hudgens

John Hudgens

Instrument Maker III
City Campus (Lincoln)
118A SEC
(402) 472-3668
jhudgens1@unl.edu

Rachel Ibach

Rachel Ibach

Advisor/Student Success Coordinator
Advising Emphasis:
Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
104 Chase Hall
(402) 472-8509
ribach2@unl.edu

Olivia Ingle

Olivia Ingle

Recruitment Coordinator
School of Computing
City Campus (Lincoln)
Avery Hall 250C
(402) 472-5027
olivia.ingle@unl.edu

Erin Ingram

Erin Ingram

Science Literacy/Community Engagement Coordinator
East Campus (Lincoln)
252 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-1493
eingram3@unl.edu

Loren Isom

Loren Isom

Assistant Director, Industrial Agricultural Products Center
East Campus (Lincoln)
208 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-8187
Loren.Isom@unl.edu

Paul Jasa

Paul Jasa

Extension Research Engineer
East Campus (Lincoln)
202 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6715
pjasa1@unl.edu

Emili Jones

Emili Jones

Operations Coordinator
Student Programs
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 107
(402) 554-3562
emilijones@unl.edu

Jeremy Kellas

Jeremy Kellas

Project Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 203
(402) 472-5133
jkellas3@unl.edu

Taryn King

Taryn King

Recruitment Coordinator
Department Liaison: Biological Systems Engineering
East Campus (Lincoln)
104 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-0879
tsehnert3@unl.edu

Ranelle Korth

Ranelle Korth

Assistant Director of Operations
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-4482
ranelle.korth@unl.edu

No Image Available

Ethan Kreifels

Undergraduate/Graduate Programs Associate
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM B205
(402) 472-2750
s-ekreife3@unl.edu

Sanjay Kumar

Sanjay Kumar

Scott Campus Lab Manager
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 134
skumar13@unl.edu

LaRita Lang

LaRita Lang

Graduate Recruitment and External Relations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
SHOR 204
(402) 472-3826
llang@unl.edu

Jeannine Leger

Program Coordinator - Engineering Academy
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI - 107E
(402) 554-3677
jleger@unl.edu

Patricia Lena

Patricia Lena

Financial Specialist - Lead
City Campus (Lincoln)
Avery 266
(402) 472-3200
plena2@unl.edu

Photo of Jared Ludwig

Jared Ludwig

Scholarship Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W204
(402) 472-5159
jared.ludwig@unl.edu

Trish Manga

Trish Manga

Global Experiences Coordinator (College of Engineering)
City Campus (Lincoln)
115W Nebraska Hall & 130 Louise Pound Hall
(402) 472-6197
pmanga2@unl.edu

Paul Marxhausen

Paul Marxhausen

Supervisor, Electronics Shop
City Campus (Lincoln)
C308 SEC
(402) 472-1969
pmarxhausen@unl.edu

Jim McManis

Jim McManis

Manager, Engineering Shop
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-2555
jmcmanis1@unl.edu

Patrick Metoyer

Patrick Metoyer

Academic Advisor
Advising Emphasis:
Computer Science
Software Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
250B Avery
(402) 472-5040
pmetoyer2@unl.edu

Cody Meyer

Cody Meyer

Data Analyst
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A405K
(402) 472-2329
cmeyer@unl.edu

Maggie Miller

Assistant Director of Recruitment and Retention
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505K
(402) 472-8596
mmiller113@unl.edu

Scott Minchow

Scott Minchow

Instrument Maker III
East Campus (Lincoln)
BSE Lab
402-472-3916
sminchow1@unl.edu

Sharin Moore

Operations Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505U
(402) 472-8940
snmoore@unl.edu

Kate Morgan

Kate Morgan

Digital Marketing Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH 209
(402) 472-3322
kate.morgan@unl.edu

Scott Moser

Academic Advisor
Complete Engineer Fellow
Department Liaison: Mechanical Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Mechanical Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505E
(402) 472-7036
smoser5@unl.edu

Olivia Munson

Olivia Munson

Recruitment Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505EE
(402) 499-4669
olivia.munson@unl.edu

Casey Murphy

PROGRAM COORDINATOR - ENGINEERING ACADEMY
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505T
(402) 472-5972
cmurphy22@unl.edu

No Image Available

Marc Myers

Lab Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM B205
(402) 472-9522
marc.myers@unl.edu

No Image Available

James Nau

IT Systems Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-7097
jnau1@unl.edu

Roberto Nayituriki headshot

Roberto Nayituriki

Data Analysis Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A405U
(402) 472-3143
rnayituriki2@unl.edu

Margaret Nongo-Okojokwu

Margaret Nongo-Okojokwu

Communications and Events Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
(531) 893-0294
mnongo-okojokwu2@unl.edu

Cathy Norquest

Cathy Norquest

HR Specialist - Lead
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTHM 141
(402) 472-5268
cathy.norquest@unl.edu

Raquel O'Grady

Raquel O'Grady

Financial Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
W205.5 Nebraska Hall
(402) 472-5139
rogrady3@unl.edu

Erin Omar headshot

Erin Omar

Assistant Director of Teaching and Programming
Complete Engineer Fellow
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505J
(402) 472-8599
eomar2@unl.edu

Katherine Ortiz

Katherine Ortiz

Payroll Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W207
(402) 472-1180
kortiz4@unl.edu

Udari Pathirana Kumara Pathiranage

Udari Pathirana Kumara Pathiranage

Finance Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5366
ukumarapathiranage2@unl.edu

Kayla Person

Kayla Person

Director of Engineering Graduate Programs
Interim MEM Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505CC
(402) 472-7079
kperson4@unl.edu

Markeya Peteranetz

Markeya Peteranetz

Assistant Director of Assessment & Analytics
Complete Engineer Fellow
Staff Senator - District 3
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A405L
(402) 472-4940
peteranetz@unl.edu

Hanh Phan

Hanh Phan

Research Engineer
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH W181
(402) 472-2371
hanh.phan@unl.edu

Sarah Plautz

Sarah Plautz

Research Lab Manager II
East Campus (Lincoln)
368 Morrison Center
402-472-0848
splautz3@unl.edu

Paul Pokorny

Paul Pokorny

IT Systems Manager
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 316
402.554.3511
paul.pokorny@unl.edu

Portrait of Alma Ramirez-Rodgers

Alma Ramirez-Rodgers

Senior Assistant Director of Student Development
Scott Campus (Omaha)
(402) 554-3618
aramirez-rodgers1@unl.edu

Jarrett Ramsey

Jarrett Ramsey

Academic Advisor
Advising Emphasis:
Computer Science
Software Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
250B Avery
(402) 472-5015
jarrett.ramsey@unl.edu

Mary Ramsier

Mary Ramsier

Finance Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
W342 NH
(402) 472-8667
mramsier2@unl.edu

Stacy Riley

Director, Peter Kiewit Foundation Engineering Academy
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505L
(402) 472-6359
sriley16@unl.edu

No Image Available

Stacy Riley

Director, Peter Kiewit Foundation Engineering Academy
(402)472-6359
sriley16@unl.edu

No Image Available

Stacy Riley

Director, Peter Kiewit Foundation Engineering Academy
(402)472-6359
sriley16@unl.edu

No Image Available

Stacy Riley

Director, Peter Kiewit Foundation Engineering Academy
(402)472-6359
sriley16@unl.edu

Barb Robertson

Barb Robertson

Financial Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254
(402) 472-1942
brobertson2@unl.edu

Rodney Rohrer

Rodney Rohrer

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
rrohrer2@unl.edu

Spencer Rutar

Spencer Rutar

Academic Advisor
Department Liaison: Chemical, Computer, and Electrical Engineering
Advising Emphasis:
Chemical Engineering
Computer Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Undeclared - Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505F
(402) 472-0960
spencer.rutar@unl.edu

Teresa Ryans

Teresa Ryans

Graduate Program Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC C290B
(402) 472-4095
teresa.ryans@unl.edu

Brent Sampson

Brent Sampson

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
bsampson1@unl.edu

Jared Schreiner

Jared Schreiner

Business Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
SEC 254D
(402) 472-7894
jschreiner3@unl.edu

Bonnie Martin

Bonnie Shuda

Director of Kiewit Scholars Program
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505M
(402) 472-7073
bonnieshuda@unl.edu

Luke Smith

Luke Smith

Complete Engineer® Fellow
smithlwjr@outlook.com

Tyler Smith

Tyler Smith

Research Technologist II
East Campus (Lincoln)
138 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-6282
tyler.smith@unl.edu

Amie Sommers

Amie Sommers

Senior STEM Education Specialist
Complete Engineer Fellow
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A405M
(402) 472-0854
asommers2@unl.edu

Christopher Steffen

Christopher Steffen

Learning Spaces Project Manager
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
KH A523C
(402) 472-0328
chris.steffen@unl.edu

Elle Straatmann

Elle Straatmann

Director of Academic Programming & Processes
City Campus (Lincoln)
KH A505DD
(402) 472-7072
elle.straatmann@unl.edu

Erin Swanson

Erin Swanson

Grants Specialist - Lead
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 207
(402) 554-3406
erin.swanson@unl.edu

Tim Terrell

Tim Terrell

Senior Grants Manager
City Campus (Lincoln)
(402) 472-5262
tterrell1@unl.edu

No Image Available

Cody Tienken

Classroom Support Specialist
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 241
(402) 554-2800
cody.tienken@unl.edu

Lance Todd

Manager, Larsen Tractor Museum
East Campus (Lincoln)
Larsen Tractor Museum
(402) 472-8389
ltodd6@unl.edu

Kenneth Townsend, Jr.

Kenneth Townsend, Jr.

Electronics Tech
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 334
(402) 554-2927
ktownsend3@unl.edu

Doug Triplett

Doug Triplett

Research Engineer II, Tractor Test
East Campus (Lincoln)
Tractor Test Lab
402-472-2442
dtriplett2@unl.edu

Robert Vavala

Instructional Designer
East Campus (Lincoln)
Chase Hall 237
(402) 472-0977
robert.vavala@unl.edu

Karl Vogel

Karl Vogel

Communications Specialist
City Campus (Lincoln)
OTH 209
(402) 472-0451
kvogel2@unl.edu

Yaoling Wang

Instructional Designer
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 206E
(402) 554-5971
yaoling.wang@unl.edu

Ronda Wiebe

Ronda Wiebe

Administrative Technician
Scott Campus (Omaha)
PKI 200
(402) 554-2288
ronda.wiebe@unl.edu

Lynette Windhorst

Lynette Windhorst

Finance Coordinator
City Campus (Lincoln)
NH E419
(402) 472-5155
lwindhorst2@unl.edu

Mara Zelt

research assistant
East Campus (Lincoln)
107 L.W. Chase Hall
mzelt2@unl.edu

Tracy Zimmerman

Tracy Zimmerman

Assistant to the Department Head
City Campus (Lincoln)
200 L.W. Chase Hall
402-472-3905
tracy.zimmerman@unl.edu

No Image Available

Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Environmental Engineering
City Campus (Lincoln) / Scott Campus (Omaha)
enve@unl.edu